• For Admission Enquiries Call Now: 9225023456-112, 9158888950

Computer Science & Engineering

Student Association

The Student Association of Department of Computer Science & Engineering 'Silicon Galaxy' is a student driven body that conducts activities throughout the year for students in association with Computer Society of India student chapter. It is instrumental in the participation of the Department of Computer Science & Engineering in Techwaves under the banner of 'CSEISMIC'.

CSEISMIC is CSE department's dimension to Techwaves, the annual technical festival union of RGCER. It sees a variety of technical and semi-technical events conducted by the Student Association. Some of the events conducted in CSEISMIC are- Kodotek, premier coding contest reputed for its standard of competition. Knackers, mock campus recruitment drive where industry professionals judge the participants’ competence. NCICT, national level paper presentation competition. DevHack, RGCER's overnight hackathon where the problem statements match the standards of top industries of the day.

CSEISMIC sees students' from a broad range of disciplines and institutions participate actively, exhibiting their skills and proving their competence as they utilize the learning platform that the eclectic events provide. Apart from CSEISMIC, the Silicon Galaxy student association maintains and moderates the students' committees for extra-curricular activities of the department which include cultural and sports.

A variety of events in the mentioned committees take place throughout the academic year, seeing active participation from the students. The vision behind these committees is to promote all round development of the students, and it is well met resulting from the enthusiastic response every academic year. Silicon Galaxy also forms various sub bodies like Gate Club, Android Club, PHP Club, and Mozilla Club to conduct activities across various disciplines that today's industries demand.

The Silicon Valley forum members for the academic year 2018-2019 are:
Sr. No.
Name Designation
UtkarshParchand President
ShubhamKukde Vice President
KhushbuUpadhyay Event Manager
VaishnaviGaneshe Secretary
MadhuraPurohit Treasurer
NiharDhoble Sponsorship head
SandeshTapre Media head